Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Joshua (EBSCO Discovery Service) is a research tool that searches both items in our catalog and articles from most of our databases at the same time. Although this tool will display thousands (even millions) of results that will include books, e-books, and journal articles, you may easily and quickly narrow down your results to just e-books. It includes e-books in the MBTS Online Catalog, E-book Central, eMO and Project Muse.
Midwestern Library Online Catalog
Includes purchased e-book titles. Using Advanced Search feature allows limiting search to e-books (Canvas login required) For more information on searching this database, select "How to Use the Classic Catalog" on the Libguide Home Page
A collection of over 130,000 scholarly titles in all academic subject areas from leading publishers. Our largest academic e-book collection (Canvas login required)
Thousands of e-books from several different disciplines
A database that contains hundreds of scholarly e-books on several topics such as Biblical studies, world religions, philosophy, and history.
Free E-Book Source
A group of libraries led by the Internet Archive announced a new, cooperative 80,000+ eBook lending collection of mostly 20th century books on OpenLibrary.org, a site where it’s already possible to read over 1 million eBooks without restriction.
Any OpenLibrary.org account holder can borrow up to 5 eBooks at a time, for up to 2 weeks. Books can only be borrowed by one person at a time. People can choose to borrow either an in-browser version (viewed using the Internet Archive’s BookReader web application), or a PDF or ePub version, managed by the free Adobe Digital Editions software. This new technology follows the lead of the Google eBookstore, which sells books from many publishers to be read using Google’s books-in-browsers technology. Readers can use laptops, library computers and tablet devices including the iPad.