It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS (ATLAS PLUS) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's largest online collection of major religion and theology journals. ATLAS PLUSoffers users access to a growing list of more than 425 full text titles, including all of the full text titles in ATLASerials® (ATLAS®). This collection also includes content previously available in the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index® (ATLA CPLI®). This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. It’s a curriculum-aligned resource that offers media-rich content in context that's updated daily to meet the needs of today’s user.
JSTOR provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, including many important religious volumes not included in other databases, from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis.
SBPI is a cumulative cover-to-cover index to around 35 periodicals issued each year by historically Southern Baptist Convention-related agencies, institutions, and associations at the national level of organization. Subject coverage ranges widely but includes theology, Baptist history and practice, worship, church music, church administration, religious education, Baptist colleges/universities/seminaries, missions and missions education, family life and parenting, etc.
Presents more than 15,000 books from 13th Century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The historical time period of the collection reflects upon a time of great doctrinal, social, and organizational change.
Consists of nearly 15,000 books published from 1894 through 1923. It presents a comprehensive picture of religion in America at the turn of the century. Subjects addressed include the conflict between religion and science, the growing interest in Eastern religions and other world religions, and significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans.