Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

*Research Guides Home: Welcome

Update Spring 2021

Find out what's new at the Midwestern Library!

Trial Database--DBpia

연구자 중심의 한국형 학술정보 포털, DBpia

(DBpia, a Korean-based academic information portal focused on researchers)

  • 한국 연구자에게 맞는 학술콘텐츠와 서비스를 DBpia 제공합니다.

(DBpia provides academic content and services that are right for Korean researchers)

  • 연구주제 탐색 : 학술정보 포털, DBpia  / 국내 학술콘텐츠를 한번에 검색해 보세요.

(Research topic search: academic information portal, DBpia / Search Korean academic contents at once)

  • 선행연구 조사 : DBpia 추천논문 (Previous research: DBpia recommendation article)
  • 원문 열람 : 국내 우수 학술지 서비스 (Full Text Reading: Korean Excellent Journal Service)
  • 참고문헌 관리 : 내서재 & DBpia 크롬 확장프로그램 (Bibliography Management: My Library & DBpia Chrome Extension)
  • 논문 투고 : 인용양식 설정 (Article Contribution: Setting citation style)
  • 연구성과 관리 : 논문 관리 (Research performance management: My article management)
  • 연구동향 분석 : DBpia 이용지표 (Research Trend Analysis: DBpia utilization index)

Faculty Books on Display


Where do I start researching?

Decide what type of information you need, then use the links or search boxes below.

Joshua -- to search many databases at the same time for MBTS print books, e-books, journal articles, and multimedia

Databases--to search academic and research databases individually. Most but not all are included in the JOSHUA search. See A-Z Database List for more information.

Classic Catalog --to search for items owned by MBTS, such as print books, e-books, and multimedia; links to request from MOBIUS and Prospector Libraries

Refworks - to assist in creating bibliographies in Turabian style

ATLAReligion PLUS --to search for articles about specific Bible verses and  passages and topics from major academic journals in the fields of theology and religion

Books from other Libraries --to borrow print books from other libraries (not included in Joshua search)

Southern Baptist Periodical Index (SBPI)--to find citations for articles from SBC organizations, such as Lifeway, IMB, WMU, etc.

Doctoral Works -to find dissertations and theses from students at MBTS and/or other institutions